05 September 2006

Love Language Quiz

I think the love language thing is very important tool for understanding relationships, I was slightly surprized by my results, I thought it would be flipped with Quality Time at the top and Physical Touch next. No surprise that you don't need to buy me anything.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is: Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being: Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 11
Quality Time: 7
Acts of Service: 6
Words of Affirmation: 5
Receiving Gifts: 1


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

Thanks to Beckstraordinary & Viv.


Anonymous said...

Mine were flipped like you thought yours would be:
Quality Time: 10
Physical Touch: 9
Words of affirmation: 5
Acts of Service: 4
Receiving Gifts: 2
Don't let that fool you, I still love getting gifts. ;-) Nate has a book about the love languages, it's really cool, and very accurate. I like the quiz!

Anonymous said...

Close, but not exactly what I thought either.

Words of Affirmation: 10
Quality Time: 9
Physical Touch: 7
Acts of Service: 2
Receiving Gifts: 2


Viv said...

My interpretation of receiving gifts does not mean someone buying you something. It describes how sentimental a person is. I don't think I need something given to me but if they do I'll want to keep it forever. Especially if it's made.